Congratulations to Prof. Ramaswamy, Prof. Mishra and Prof. Bhandarkar

Congratulations to Prof. Ramaswamy, Prof. Mishra (Department of Geography, UGA) and Prof. Bhandarkar for receiving a grant from the NSF for building a multi-cloud infrastructure for effective monitoring of inland waters and coastal wetlands. This project will seamlessly integrate community observations, remote sensing measurements, and advanced multimedia analytics for sustainable management of salt marshes and inland waters.

Congratulations to Prof. Liu.

Reciprocal Functional Architecture of the Human Brain based on fMRI

Congratulations to Prof. Liu for receiving a 3-year grant from the NSF cognitive neuroscience program to explore the reciprocal functional architecture of the human brain based on fMRI data. This project will design and apply novel sparse representation methods for whole-brain fMRI signals for the purpose of discovering novel functional brain architectures.

Prof. Thiab Taha is the General Chair and Conference Coordinator ...

Prof. Thiab Taha is the General Chair and Conference Coordinator of the "The NINTH IMACS INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE on NONLINEAR EVOLUTION
EQUATIONS AND WAVE PHENOMENA: COMPUTATION AND THEORY" that will be held at the University of Georgia, Athens, GA, USA, April 01-04, 2015. For the latest information and AWARDS for students, please see the conference website:


The Hahn Family Scholarship Fund

The purpose of this fund is to provide need-based scholarships in the amount of $500 each to recognize outstanding undergraduate students majoring in Computer Science at the University of Georgia. Selection will be based on, but not limited to, a one page application that includes the student's statement of career objectives and financial need. The deadline for applications is November 05, 2017.


Subscribe to Computer Science RSS