Congratulations to Semmy Purewal, who won ...

Congratulations to Semmy Purewal, who won the Patricia Cross Future Leaders Award. The award will be given in Association of American Colleges and Universities 2007 Annual Meeting (New Orleans, LA, January 2007). This national award recognizes graduate students who are committed to developing academic and civic responsibility in themselves and others, and who show exemplary promise as future leaders of higher education.

Congratulations to Prof. Hamid Arabnia who was awarded ...

Congratulations to Prof. Hamid Arabnia who was awarded the Outstanding Achievement Award in recognition of his leadership and outstanding research contribution to the field of Supercomputing at the Seventh IEEE BIBE at Harvard Medical School, Boston, MA, October 15, 2007. This award was presented by President of IEEE/SMC.

Congratulations to Prof. Eileen Kraemer for winning ...

Congratulations to Prof. Eileen Kraemer for winning the Best Paper award at the ACM Southeast Conference, for their paper "A Study of the Performance of Steering Tasks under Spatial Transformation of Input". The paper was co-authored with Professor M. Eduard Tudoreanu (Edi), a former student of Prof. Kraemer.

CS poster competition winners

Congratulations to Tomasz Oliwa (advisor: Prof. Rasheed), BJ Wimpey (Prof. Potter) and, Anousha Mesbah and John Harney(both Prof. Doshi) for winning the first, second and joint third prizes respectively, in the recent CS Research Day poster competition. The event featured over 40 posters by graduate student researchers. 


Subscribe to Computer Science RSS